About

First and foremost I am a Jesus loving, Bible believing Christian. Next, I am a wife and mom of 3. I graduated from the University of Alabama in 2002 with a Bachelor’s in Finance and a minor in Economics. Fresh out of college I worked for Merrill Lynch, but after our son was born I leaped at the opportunity to be a stay at home mom. We now have two boys- my oldest is 11 and the youngest is 4, and my daughter at age 7 has the honor of being in the middle.  Together, my husband and I have successfully experimented with house flipping from time to time. I absolutely love to cook and bake. For a short period of time I even decorated cakes for the public. I’m an exercise fanatic and have worked at a few different gyms teaching various group exercise classes. Recently we have been blessed with the property of our dreams and are in the process of starting a small farm. So far our farm is home to way too many chickens, some hilarious goats, 3 lazy valiant livestock guardian dogs, ducks that come and go as they please, a wayward goose, and a couple of spoiled cats. I am a politically conservative, climate change skeptic, young earth believing, animal loving, workout-a-holic, small farm starting, research to deather who doesn’t jump into anything without attaining boss level google knowledge of my endeavors. Go ahead, ask me how many goat milking youtube videos I’ve watched- I’m gonna be SO ready. (Much to the chagrin of my awesome husband who is much more of a get started and ask questions later kind of guy.) Obviously, I have quite the wide range of interests. But my ultimate talent is my ability to get to the bottom of things via ridiculously extensive research- which I will now share with you!